Home/Recovery Dialogues: An Avenue for Culture Change in Psychiatric Hospitals

Events

Loading Events
This event has passed.

Free Webinar

Thursday, October 25, 2018

2-3:30 pm (ET)
1-2:30 pm (CT)
12-1:30 pm (MT)
11 am-12:30 pm (PT)

Description:

Please join us for this webinar to hear how mental health peer leaders are partnering with hospitals through Recovery Dialogues in an attempt to shift the culture and enhance recovery. Specifically, the webinar will feature the National Empowerment Center’s work with the Worcester Recovery Center and Hospital and the Massachusetts Department of Mental Health over the past few years.

Participants will:

Learn the basics of Recovery Dialogues and how they were implemented at the hospital including challenges, successes, and tips for doing the same in your state. The webinar will be interactive and include audience participation, as we would like the webinar to serve as an example of an online Recovery Dialogue in action.

We encourage both people with lived experience and professionals to register for this important webinar.

Oryx CohenModerator:

Oryx Cohen, COO, National Empowerment Center

Click here to Register

Presenters:

Dan Fisher, CEO of the National Empowerment Center

David de Voursney, Chief of the Community Support Programs Branch – CMHS / SAMHSA

Valerie Comerford, Director of Recovery DMH, Central Massachusetts Area

Jacqueline DuCharme, COO, Worcester Recovery Center and Hospital

Patrick Whalen, Peer Specialist, Worcester Recovery Center and Hospital

Sponsored in part by SAMHSA

SAMHSA

Go to Top